top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalyani Laddu-Javadekar

The Trajectory...

Updated: Feb 24, 2021

I love what I do and hence I am living a life I don't need to take a vacation from! 😊


Yes, precisely!! It hasn’t been easy trying to find out what I wanted to do in life. With a Masters in Dietetics, I did start off as a dietitian. A little along the line I realised it wasn’t for me. After a few years of relevant work experiences, I moved on to e-publishing. It was purely by chance that I landed up as a copyeditor. And then there was no looking back!

If you have a passion for the written word, an eye for detail, and you are a Grammar Nazi, copyediting is the profession for you. Mind you, it isn’t just about correcting spellings and using the MS word tool to spot errors. There is a lot more involved here. You need to have loads of patience. You need to be an avid researcher. And more. With great power comes great responsibility, as they say.

Copyediting experience opens up a lot more avenues in the content field. You can teach English, you can write good content for various service providers, and much more. I did all that. Equipped with my dietitian background and good language skills, I also published my own book. That makes me an author too!

Folks around me have always called me a “drama queen.” I always took that as an opportunity to show off more. Until one day, a dear friend suggested that I put those crazy acts to good use. That’s when the thought of being a voice-over artist crossed my mind.

So here I am – giving my voice to various corporate narrations, e-learning modules, mobile apps, chat fiction, explainer videos, and so on.

Also, theatre happened. Acting took centre stage!

And the best part is that each of my professions have helped me better myself and has landed me new opportunities. And all this as an independent professional.

Cheers!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FUN INTENDED!!! :D

No head no ache No quake no shake No tongue no taste No bun no waist No punch no crunch No teeth no munch No ear no hear No sense no fear No light no sight No feet no flight No pain no gain No neck no

Seriously Hilarious….

Barely an hour after getting his air ticket booked for the next month, my dad succumbed to a heart attack. After we had recovered from the shock (partially), I decided to get his ticket cancelled and

As I like it!

As I like it... “All the world’s a stage, and all men and women are merely players…” so goes the famous poem. Theater it is. The stage, the spots/lights, the curtains excite me. Being a part of theate

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page